Local Leadership

The generous and dedicated people associated with the United Way of Calhoun County come from all walks of life and reflect the cultural diversity of our area. Our professional staff member handles all daily operations and works closely with the board of directors, volunteers, and partner agencies to carry out the mission of United Way of Calhoun County.

The United Way of Calhoun County is governed by a local board of directors who volunteer their time and talent to lead the organization. The policies, activities, procedures, and agencies we support are determined right here at home by your friends, co-workers, and neighbors — people who live and work right here in Calhoun County.

Professional Staff

Wendy Cabrera, Executive Director

Board of Directors

President – Signy Sizer, Methodist Healthcare Ministries

Vice President – Aaron Corbell, Dow Chemical

Secretary – Rhonda Nielsen, Port Lavaca Family Dentistry

Treasurer – Laura King, IBC Bank

Past President – Chief Colin Rangnow, Port Lavaca Police Department

Linda Caruthers, Retired

Steve Marwitz, Formosa

Gloria Ochoa, Calhoun Tax Office

Scott Hollingsworth, Retired

Dodie Stuart, H-E-B

Marina Crabtree, Community Member

Brook House, Community Member

Kelly Taylor, Calhoun County Independent School District

Johnny Todd, Retired

Betty Birdwell, Safety Council of the Texas Mid Coast

Alison King, Momentum Rental and Sales